Events

  • IBBY/NCRCL 2017 conference

    Saturday, 11 November 2017
    Location: Centre for Literacy in Primary Education

    The conference title is 'Happily Ever After: The Evolution of Fairy Tales Across Time and Cultures', and the keynote speaker is Professor Vanessa Joosen of the University of Antwerp.

  • Cundill History Prize Gala 2017

    Thursday, 16 November 2017
    Location: Montreal

    $75,000 to the winner

  • DSC Prize for South Asian Literature 2017

    Saturday, 18 November 2017
    Location: Dhaka Literary Festival

    Worth $25,000 to the winner

  • Costa Book Awards 2017 shortlists

    Tuesday, 21 November 2017

    Novel, First Novel, Biography, Poetry, Children's Book

  • Selling rights short course: December 2017

    Monday, 04 December 2017 to Tuesday, 05 December 2017
    Location: Senate House

    Two-day course at University College London, with Juliet Pickering, Lynette Owen, Diane Spivey

  • Costa Book Awards 2017 category winners

    Tuesday, 02 January 2018

    £5,000 each to winners of the Novel, First Novel, Biography, Poetry, and Children's Book categories

  • Costa Book of the Year 2017 ceremony

    Tuesday, 30 January 2018

    Worth £30,000 to the winner, to add to the £5,000 for winning one of the Book of the Year categories

  • Quantum Conference 2018

    Monday, 09 April 2018
    Location: Olympia

    'Consumer insight and so much more' - the pre-London Book Fair conference

  • London Book Fair 2018

    Tuesday, 10 April 2018 to Thursday, 12 April 2018
    Location: Olympia, London

    The Baltic countries are the Guest of Honour

  • Frankfurt Book Fair 2018

    Wednesday, 10 October 2018 to Sunday, 14 October 2018
    Location: Messe Frankfurt

    The principal event of the international book trade year