Two-book fantasy YA deal for S&S

Rights - Children Wednesday, 08 May 2019

Adam Silvera's Infinity Cycle series kicks of with Infinity Son next January; author is a New York Times bestseller

Simon & Schuster Children’s (UK) has announced the acquisition of a fantasy series by New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera (History is All You Left Me and They Both Die at The End).

Lucy Rogers, senior commissioning editor, acquired UK and Commonwealth rights for Infinity Son and its sequel from Jean McGinley and Rachel Horowitz at HarperCollins US. Infinity Son will be published in January 2021; the untitled sequel is to publish the following year.

Silvera said: "When writers talk about the story of our hearts, Infinity Son is mine. This is my love letter to anyone who has ever dreamed of waking up with powers … and it’s pretty damn queer. Infinity Son has already brought happiness to my soul, and nothing would make it more fulfilling than inspiring others to realise they’ve been heroes all along too."

Rogers said; "Adam’s books have already taken us on an incredible journey. He’s made us think, laugh, sob (a lot) and now he’s launching us into new, dizzying heights with an epic and immersive fantasy series that is going to blow readers away. Get ready for … the Infinity Cycle."

Silvera is the New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not, History Is All You Left Me, They Both Die at the End and What If It’s Us (co-written with Becky Albertalli). He is a Lambda Literary Award finalist and was named a Publishers Weekly Flying Start. TV rights have been optioned for They Both Die at the End and movie rights have been optioned for What If It’s Us. His books are published in 22 foreign territories and have sold 50,000 copies in the UK.

Pictured: Adam Silvera (cr Margot Wood)

Also on BookBrunch

Featured Video


more charts »