Sunday Times Audible 2019 judges announced

News - Prizes Monday, 13 May 2019

World's richest single story prize, previously sponsored by EFG Private Bank

Sarah Churchwell, Carys Davies, Blake Morrison, Kit de Waal and Andrew Holgate (chair) are to judge the 2019 Sunday Times Audible Short Story Award.

This is the first year of Audible's sponsorship of the award, which at £30,000 to the winner is the world's most valuable award for a short story. The previous sponsor was EFG Private Bank.

The award longlist will be announced on 23 June, the shortlist will be announced on 21 July, and the winner will be announced on 12 September.

The 2018 winner was American writer Courtney Zoffness, for "Peanuts Aren't Nuts".

Also on BookBrunch

Featured Video


more charts »