Mariella Frostrup joins 2019 Kindle Storyteller judges

News - Prizes Tuesday, 11 June 2019

£20,000 prize for authors submitting via KDP

Mariella Frostrup, presenter of Radio 4's Open Book and of the Books To Live By podcast, is to be among the judges of the 2019 Kindle Storyteller Award. The award offers a £20,000 cash prize, marketing support on, and the opportunity to have the winning book translated.

Frostrup's fellow judges will be 2018 winner Hannay Lyn, independent authors LJ Ross and Mark Dawson, and Orna Ross, founder and director of the Alliance of Independent Authors.

The competition is open to authors writing in the English language in any genre, and submitting entries through Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP). The deadline for entries is 31 August. Amazon said: "Readers will play a significant role in the competition with the award shortlist compiled based on a range of factors that measure customer interest in the titles."

The winner will be announced in October.

Also on BookBrunch

Featured Video


more charts »