Entries open for Business Book Awards 2019

News - Prizes Friday, 14 September 2018

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on 26 March at The Grange Hotel, London

The awards celebrate the range business books published in the UK in 2018, with categories including: Start-Up Inspiration, Sales and Marketing, HR and Management; Self-Development, Leadership, Embracing Change, Short Business Book, Specialist Book 2019, An Exceptional Book by a Woman and International Business Book 2019.

Reflecting the changing nature of publishing, the awards are also the first to accept entries from self-published and hybrid-published as well as traditionally published authors. The winner of each category, as well as the overall winner of Business Book of the Year, will be announced at an awards ceremony on 26 March 2019 at The Grange Hotel, London.

2018's winners included: ceo of Tough Mudder, Will Dean; digital marketing gurus Caleb Storkey and Minter Dial; internationally bestselling Penguin Random House author Eric Ries; and Jeremy Cassel and Tom Bird, the authors of The Leader's Guide to Presenting (Financial Times publishing). Campbell MacPherson, author of The Change Catalyst (Wiley), was the overall winner of Business Book of the Year.

This year's head judge, Alison Jones, has worked for over 25 years with leading companies, from Chambers and Oxford University Press to Palgrave Macmillan, where she was director of innovation strategy. Each category is overseen by a panel of experts, including leading figures from the world of publishing, management consultancy, journalism, PR, business coaching and higher education.

Visit www.businessbookawards.co.uk to enter. Deadline for entry is 31 December 2018.

Also on BookBrunch

Featured Video


more charts »