Blue Peter award 2019 judges

News - Prizes Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Darren Chetty, Louise Pentland, Alex T Smith

Teacher and writer Darren Chetty, vlogger Louise Pentland, and author/illustrator Alex T Smith are to judge the 2019 Blue Peter Book Awards.

Their shortlists in the Best Story and the Best Book with Facts categories will be announced on Blue Peter on 8 November. Schoolchildren will choose the winners, to be announced on Blue Peter on World Book Day, 7 March. Entries are open for schools to apply to be part of the reading panel.

The awards are managed by Bootrust. The 2018 winners were Cressida Cowell for The Wizards of Once and Susan Martineau and Vicky Barker for Real-Life Mysteries.

Also on BookBrunch

Featured Video


more charts »